odr

Office of Disability Rights
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Olmstead Community Integration Plan - DC One Community for All

 

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

OFFICE OF DISABILITY RIGHTS

DC—ONE COMMUNITY FOR ALL: OLMSTEAD WORKING GROUP

 

NOTICE OF OLMSTEAD PLAN CONTINUATION

 

 

In 2017, Mayor Bowser introduced the District’s Olmstead Community Integration Plan, “DC—One Community for All 2017-2020” (the Current Plan). Over the past three years, this Plan has solidified the District’s commitment to provide care in the least restrictive setting appropriate for District residents with disabilities. Continued collaboration among the Plan’s core agencies—the DC Office of Disability Rights (ODR), the Department on Disability Services (DDS), the Department of Aging and Community Living (DACL) and the Department of Behavioral Health (DBH)—has helped ensure the District fulfills that commitment. By incorporating person-centered thinking into all elements of the Plan, we can support people with disabilities as they make informed, self-determined choices about how and where they wish to receive their care.

 

ODR, along with its partner agencies, will continue working towards creating an even better future path of community integration in the District by hosting four Olmstead Working Group public meetings. These meetings will be used to gather input and insight on how, together, we can use the Plan to continue to improve the transition from institutionalized care for District residents. As a result of these meetings, ODR will work to roll out a new multi-year Community Integration Plan to take effect in calendar year 2021.

 

Pending development of the next Plan with interested stakeholders and community members, the Current Plan will remain in effect and District agencies will continue their reporting structure under that Plan until further notice.

 

The Olmstead Working Group’s second meeting will be held at Anacostia Neighborhood Library, 1800 Good Hope Road SE, on February 29, 2020 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. For questions or to request a reasonable accommodation, please contact Jessica Hunt at 202-727-0287 or [email protected] by Tuesday, February 25.

 

 

 

Printable Version of Plans and Summaries:

2020 Olmstead Working Group Minutes: https://odr.dc.gov/page/2020-olmstead-working-group-meeting-minutes-and-documents

2019 Agency Quarterly Reports: https://odr.dc.gov/page/2019-olmstead-agency-quarterly-reports

2018 Agency Quarterly Reports and Plan Amendments: https://odr.dc.gov/page/2018-olmstead-quarterly-reports-and-plan-amendments

2017 Agency Quarterly Reports: http://odr.dc.gov/page/2017-olmstead-agency-quarterly-reports

2016 Olmstead Plan and Appendices:http://odr.dc.gov/page/016-olmstead-plan-and-appendices 

2016 Olmstead Working Group Meeting Minutes: http://odr.dc.gov/page/dc-olmstead-working-group-meeting-minutes

2016 Agency Quarterly Reports: http://odr.dc.gov/page/2016-agency-quarterly-reports

2015 Calendar Year Annual Summary: http://odr.dc.gov/page/dc-one-community-all-2015-annual-summary 

2015 Calendar Year Agency Olmstead Goals: http://odr.dc.gov/page/2015-calendar-year-agency-olmstead-goals

2015 Olmstead Plan: http://odr.dc.gov/release/dc-one-community-all-fy-2015-community-integration-plan

2015 Olmstead Plan Addendum: http://odr.dc.gov/page/2015-olmstead-community-integration-plan-and-addendum

2015 Agency Quarterly Reports: http://odr.dc.gov/page/olmstead-community-integration-quarterly-reports

2014 Agency Goal Summary: http://odr.dc.gov/release/odr-releases-dc-one-community-all-fy-14-agency-goal-summary

2013 Fiscal Year Olmstead Plan : http://odr.dc.gov/release/dc-office-disability-rights-releases-dc-one-community-all-fy-2013-olmstead-community